tutapenny.blogg.se

Civ 6 difficulty mod
Civ 6 difficulty mod




In some way harder difficulties makes things easier, AI sell more to the market and make it cheaper for me to spiral out of control. I only started to grab a second area at around turn 60-70 and with several thousand dust income I could build them up pretty much instantly and I could buy all the luxuries and strategic resources I would ever need which just spiraled my economy further. I was far ahead in pretty much every area. The AI armies are weak and loose with no real effort, containing AI had been no problem if I had chosen to go forward with that game. I basically only used armies to scout to grab pearls and do some quests in the early game, by turn 80 my economy was so strong there was no opposition anymore. This time around I was playing the Mezari.

civ 6 difficulty mod

In games like CIV you at least have to do stuff to win even when you try to win. I like the setting and the mood of the game I just don't get why trying to win is so boring? by around turn 80 or so I was so far ahead of all AI it was pointless to continue.ĭon't get me wrong, I have played some interesting games where I more or less role play, these usually turn out fun and a lot more challenging, especially if I auto all the battles. Anything else I did I just did because I was bored. I played a game this weekend at hardest difficulty and I did not need to do anything but press end turn (more or less). Tactical battles in strategic games often result in a exponential help for a decently shrewd player. Tactical combat in the game is fun but it feels like I'm cheating and how easy it makes me win with much less resources than other AI fighting each other or neutral forces. Almost everything else I do detract from winning as fast as possible, except maybe finding and destroying every other opponent through military might.

civ 6 difficulty mod

At most I do some exploring for the first forty or so turn but after that it will not yield much in contrast to my other income. I like the game as a concept but don't really understand the balance and why you are not encouraging the player to do anything. I get that an AI will never beat a dedicated human player who knows the system and more importantly how the AI act in general. My question is why it is so good damn easy to beat the game by more or less do nothing but click end turn and choose some buildings, techs and policies once in a while, difficulty seem to make no difference except decide which turn you snowball ahead of the AI? I have tried this game on and of since its release back in the day and I own all the expansions.






Civ 6 difficulty mod